Posted by: whereheisnotnamed | June 24, 2012

Waiting

The Lord gave me this poem yesterday. He knows just what we need because I had a particularly discouraging day today.

But praise God, “Those who trust in the Lord are like Mount Zion, which cannot be shaken but endures forever.” Psalm 125:1

Waiting 

Father, I will wait for you.

For it is you Who gives me hope.

In the hills and in the valleys

I will trust and wait for You.

I will obey; I will be strong.

I will take heart and wait for You.

I will see Your goodness in this land

And You will see me through.

Thank You for Your precious work

For Your good pleasure and will.

In this journey, on this path

Help me, Father, to be still.

It may not go as I had planned.

But your plans are for the best.

I will be strong and not discouraged

As you help me, Lord, through this test.

I will rise on wings like eagles

My new hinds’ feet will leap.

I will walk with You hand in hand

As You take me to the steep.

I will carry Your Word in my heart

As one who carries a bag of seed

And those You place before me

I will reach out my hand to feed.

From Your Word You have taught me

And now You are my strong Tower

I have tasted Your goodness and mercy

And seen Your all surpassing power.

Every day, in every way

Help me to follow You.

My steps are ordered and ordained

And with Your strength I will wait for You.

I hope you are blessed today.

~L

Categories

